Female iNtuitives and Multi-Tasking

MBTI
INfJ
Enneagram
N/A
In a course in psychology, I learned that women, in general, are better at multi-tasking than men. This is said to be due to the greater connectivity women have between the two hemispheres of the brain, whereas men's brains tend to experience more lateralization. Since I am a female INFJ and I'm not good at multi-tasking, I was wondering what part personality may play in this ability to be better at multi-tasking, in addition to gender. For instance, I wonder if it is Sensing women who have this greater ability at multi-tasking, which would make this appear to be true of women in general because there are more Sensors than iNtuitives, or this is something that women, in general--iNtuitives included--are better at than men and I'm the exception due to my ADHD (primarily inattentive type)-like traits, though I do meet the full criteria for an ADHD diagnosis.

My mind works something like this. I have to cook supper and I put the water on to boil. While I am waiting for the water to boil, I get onto the computer to compose an e-mail to someone. When I log into my e-mail, I notice someone sent me an article regarding a new treatment for depression. Next thing you know, the e-mail I was supposed to compose and supper are both forgotten, and I am off researching new treatments for depression. I'm also too terrible at remembering where I put things, like keys for instance, to be good at multi-tasking. Sometimes I forget why I walked into a room. Related to this, but perhaps a separate issue, is if you give me three things to do I will probably forget at least one of them if I don't write them down right away.