typing yourself

christmas

is such a boss bitch.
Donor
MBTI
INFJ
Enneagram
9w1
little disclaimer: i'm no expert. i'm just trying to learn.

been trying hard to type [MENTION=3496]vaulond[/MENTION]. well, he's been trying. sometimes the cognitive functions kinda blur together for me, so i'm not helpful. after a two hour discussion, i noticed something. i've actually noticed this before, but didn't know what i was noticing.

one reason it's hard to type yourself could be that you recognize your auxiliary function in yourself before your dominant one. well, that's what i think. i guess this makes sense because you can't see your own face (without a mirror).

if you're having a hard time typing yourself read about cognitive functions (hope they are good definitions that make sense to you) and the function that hits you right away (that's me!) is probably your secondary function. go from there. i think it helped valound.

thoughts? AMIRONG? oh, if there are articles about this plz share.

Last edited:
It's easiest to type yourself when you don't have other people telling you what type they think you are--that way, you aren't trying to meet their expectations... With a little introspection, figuring out how you think isn't that difficult... it just takes being honest with yourself.

I actually prefer when christmas helps me out in understanding the types. It's not been easy at all for me mainly because I see some of myself in the types that come back from when I take the test, even if they do not fully match me.

i can see where that's true, bp, but i need other people's input most of the time when making decisions. i can't be honest with myself if i don't see the truth to begin with. that's why i don't think it's a case of being honest with yourself, if you're not an Fi user.

It's not about Fi.

Why can't you see the truth? What's blocking it?